The Winter’s Tale

The Cockpit, London, 7.30pm

In light of Shakespeare’s 400th anniversary, The Hermes Experiment has developed a new interpretation of Shakespeare’s The Winter’s Tale during an Aldeburgh Music Residency. Reducing the play to an hour’s duration in collaboration with director Nina Brazier and composer Kim Ashton, the quartet of musicians become part of the drama alongside a group of actors.

Nina Brazier, Director
Kim Ashton, Composer
Sophie Mosberger, Designer
Damian Robertson, Lighting designer

William McGeough, Leontes
Sadie Parsons, Hermione
Robert Willoughby, Polixenes/First Gentleman
Louisa Hollway, Paulina
Christopher Adams, Camillo/Antigonus/Second Gentleman
Héloïse Werner, Perdita/Soprano
Anne Denholm, Harp
Marianne Schofield, Double bass
Stephen Williams, Florizel/Clarinet

The project is generously supported by Aldeburgh Music, Arts Council England, the RVW Trust, Hinrichsen Foundation and Britten-Pears Foundation.