Dominic Wills

Dominic was born in 1999. He has been studying composition formally since the age of 14, studying under Ewan Campbell and then Joseph Phibbs. He has been a member of Aldeburgh Young Musicians since 2013 where he has received coaching from composers such as Dobrinka Tabakova, Larry Goves, Charlotte Bray and Tom Coult. In 2015, he won the Cambridge Young Composer of the Year competition and in 2016, he was a winner of the Royal Opera House Fanfare competition and his fanfare was recorded by the Royal Opera House orchestra under Sir Antonio Pappano. In 2017, he won the NCEM Young Composers’ Award and his piece was performed by the Tallis Scholars at the Bridgewater Hall in Manchester and broadcast on Radio 3. In the same year, he was commissioned by the Aldeburgh Festival and his piece “Over the rolling waters go” was performed by Matthew Rose and the Albion Quartet in Orford Church. He has also had compositions performed at West Road Concert Hall in Cambridge, Ely Cathedral, Snape Maltings and King’s Lynn Town Hall (as part of the King’s Lynn Festival 2017).


Sylvia Lim
Laura Moody
Philip Venables
Ayanna Witter-Johnson
Raymond Yiu
Eleanor Alberga
Jacob Fitzgerald
Anna Disley-Simpson
Ruari Paterson-Achenbach
Tom Coult
Lisa Illean
Matthew Grouse
Errollyn Wallen
Oliver Leith
Benjamin Graves
Robin Haigh
Kevin Leomo
Joseph Davies
Элина Вагина
Svetlana Lavrova
Elena Igotti
Mira Calix
Alex Mills
Darren Bloom
Dominic Wills
Alexia Sloane
Anna Appleby
Jia Chai
Andrew Thomas
Emily Hall
Joel Rust
Timothy Salter
Eloise Gynn
Deborah Pritchard
Andy Ingamells
William Marsey
Elis Czerniak
Soosan Lolavar
Kate Whitley
Stevie Wishart
Ewan Campbell
Jethro Cooke
Edwin Hillier
James Joslin
Timothy Cape
Edward Henderson
Stephen Williams
Gareth Wood
Sasha Millwood
Graham Ross
Jeremy Thurlow
James Brady
Kate Honey
Aleksandr Brusentsev
Kim Ashton
Misha Mullov-Abbado
Freya Waley-Cohen
Josephine Stephenson
Ed Scolding
Giles Swayne
Lloyd Coleman
Jonathan Woolgar
William Cole