Timothy Cape

Born in Donegal, Ireland and Graduate of TrinityLaban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, London; Timothy Cape is a Composer, Sound Artist, Curator and Performer. He has created performances and installations in the Royal Festival Hall, The ICA and The Queen Elizabeth Hall amongst others.
He has been awarded the Daryl Runswick Composition prize in 2011, the West Cork Chamber Music Festival Composition prize in 2013 and the Francis Chagrin Award from Sound and Music in 2014. in Summer 2014 He was awarded a Britten Pears Commission to write “Finding Kala” for the London-based Project instrumental String Ensemble. His music has been performed by the Fidelio Trio, The Concorde Ensemble, The Benyounes String Quartet, Project Instrumental, The Hermes Experiment, the FourSight ensemble, CoMa voices, and the Brannick / Samek Duo amongst others.
In late 2013 his composer-led collective Bastard Assignments was awarded funding from Sound and Music to continue curating experimental performance nights in unexpected places, Later presenting work at Tete a Tete and Non-Classical.
His extensive work with Choreographers led him to recieving commissions from Choreographers Catarina Trota, Thea Stanton for Resolutions! Festival 2014 at The Place, and most recently Samara Dubois, who toured Europe with their collaboration “Ephemeral Ground” in Summer 2014.


Sylvia Lim
Laura Moody
Philip Venables
Ayanna Witter-Johnson
Raymond Yiu
Eleanor Alberga
Jacob Fitzgerald
Anna Disley-Simpson
Ruari Paterson-Achenbach
Tom Coult
Lisa Illean
Matthew Grouse
Errollyn Wallen
Oliver Leith
Benjamin Graves
Robin Haigh
Kevin Leomo
Joseph Davies
Элина Вагина
Svetlana Lavrova
Elena Igotti
Mira Calix
Alex Mills
Darren Bloom
Dominic Wills
Alexia Sloane
Anna Appleby
Jia Chai
Andrew Thomas
Emily Hall
Joel Rust
Timothy Salter
Eloise Gynn
Deborah Pritchard
Andy Ingamells
William Marsey
Elis Czerniak
Soosan Lolavar
Kate Whitley
Stevie Wishart
Ewan Campbell
Jethro Cooke
Edwin Hillier
James Joslin
Timothy Cape
Edward Henderson
Stephen Williams
Gareth Wood
Sasha Millwood
Graham Ross
Jeremy Thurlow
James Brady
Kate Honey
Aleksandr Brusentsev
Kim Ashton
Misha Mullov-Abbado
Freya Waley-Cohen
Josephine Stephenson
Ed Scolding
Giles Swayne
Lloyd Coleman
Jonathan Woolgar
William Cole